No material needs.

Today I realized that until I move, I do not need anything. Food, of course. That’s a given. But I am free from materialism. I had been worrying so much over the things I will be needing once I get to Oklahoma, but I really don’t need to worry about that until that time comes. It has been really liberating realizing that I have everything I need and want (except my husband, but besides him). I have good friends, neighbors, a husband who is providing for me, a roof over my head, clothes, transportation, food, everything I need. So there is no need for me to worry over the future. It will come when it will come and until it does, I am going to enjoy this freedom of not wanting or needing anything. It’s a good place to be. It’s living wholistically.

2 Comments

Filed under Larissa's Experiences

2 responses to “No material needs.

  1. Pingback: Materialism « Wholistic Living

  2. Pingback: Welcome to Wholistic Living! « Wholistic Living

Leave a Reply

