Monday June 2, 2014

Values                                                                           Done

Empathy                                                                        Picked at my face

Caring                                                                            Space off when DH is talking or showing me something he is proud of

Strength

Vision

Passion

Truth

Integrity

Compassion


 

Goals – Focus

Career – Book 5 churches by 8/15/ Organize safety rally

Financial – make a plan and follow it

Physical – 10,000 steps per day

Intellectual – read one book a month (10 min/day)

Spiritual – meditate 10 min/day

Family – ask the deeper questions

Social – contact one friend per day


 

While I have not been able to do everything on my list since I have begun the “TO DO” journal again, I am at least doing my morning and evening routines. Baby steps. Eventually, I will remember to give myself time limits on everything so that I can get more done. I find it interesting that I usually cannot focus on one project for the entire day, but have to do it in chunks. But I know with things like money, you have more power behind you to pay off debt if you stop saving/investing, pay minimum on everything else and throw all extra money towards one debt. I guess you could look at it in that I have a lot to do, and each project has baby steps. Even if I only work on something for ten or fifteen minutes, if I am focused it will get done and then I can move on to the next task.

However, energy levels are not always 100%. That IS why we need sleep. Some things take more energy than others and sometimes I misjudge how much energy a task is going to take, making it so I can’t get to the others. Or the task just takes longer – usually when I am not focused.


 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

