June 5, 2014 “I have been impressed with the urgency of doing. Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Being willing is not enough; we must do.” -Leonardo da Vinci

Values                                                                                        Done

Truth                                                                                           Go to bed late/get up late

Compassion

Empathy

Vision

Integrity

Passion

Caring

Strength


Goals

Career – 15 no’s by 8/15, Safety Rally

Financial – make a plan and follow it

Intellectual – Read 10 min/day, one book/month

Spiritual – Meditate 10 min/ day

Physical – 10,000 steps per day

Social – contact one friend per day

Family – ask the deeper questions


Lesson learned. When you bring a dog home from the shelter, DO  NOT let it out in the yard when there are massive holes in the fence. I got my sprinting in for the week, that’s for sure. I’m glad I kept  my pace because Blizzard (now renamed Kiba) eventually wore himself out. The poor guy  has been abused and needs a lot of love. Hopefully we can give it to him.

I am so proud of myself for the progress I have been making. I am happy with my life. I am grateful for everything I have because I have worked for it all. That hard work is paying off. I will continue to go forward and work hard because I have so much I want to accomplish, so much I want to become.

I also pushed myself farther. I caught myself surfing Facebook but brought awareness to that and did what I could from my list before my before bedtime routine alarm went off.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

