June 6th, 2014

Values                                                                                      Done

Truth                                                                                        Stayed up late surfing internet

Strength                                                                                   Not sending quote

Compassion                                                                             Surfing internet to wake up

Caring

Empathy

Vision

Passion

Integrity


Goals – Focus

Career – 15 no’s by 8/15, safety rally

Financial – Make a plan, stick to it

Intellectual 0 read 10 min/day, one book/month

Spiritual – meditate 10 min/day

Social – contact 1 friend/day

Family – ask the deeper questions

Physical – 10,000 steps/day


So I am torn between getting my routines done versus getting the “Today” stuff done. I guess it’s still keeping promises to myself, but I think the routines are more important to keep the promise of than the “Today” category. Not doing my before bedtime routine made the morning take longer. Granted, I did need to sleep in a little, mainly because I had to chase after Kiba (kee-ba for those who might think otherwise) yesterday, which was good for me,  but also more cardio than I’ve done in a while. I could have done less surfing the Facebook this morning.

One thing I have realized is that I can change the routine base on what I have going on. DUH! For instance, today I will be at a fair, so I am nixing the afternoon routine. I think that is what I will have to do during photography season. I will just keep with the morning and bedtime routines, and maybe even shorten them to the basics so I’m not so overwhelmed. Then on Saturdays I will do a Home Blessing Hour and all of Kelly’s Missions.

The last couple of days I have found myself dwelling on recent mistakes, then getting mad at the other people and yelling “F*** you” at them in my mind. I don’t want to give those people power over me, but at the same time I don’t think” F*** you” is the best response. I think I remember seeing something in Social Intelligence abut it, but I will have to find it.

I wish I had the chance yesterday to meditate, I’m a little stressed right now, with Kiba bolting yesterday and having the fair this weekend. It feels like I am super busy even with out my main job stuff. It’s probably because I took the 10 day vacation in May. Then there was the fire. It’s just life, but I haven’t given myself a lot of time to go on Facebook or the internet so I  meditation has helped can get things done. The meditation has helped tremendously. And I am getting a lot done. I am telling my day what direction to go in, and that is exceptional. I think once I get to the fair and set up I will feel better.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

