June 9, 2014 “Limitation lives only in our minds. But if we use our imaginations our possibilities become limitless” Jamie Paolinetti

Values                                                                              Done

 Integrity          Strength                                                    Stay up late

Vision              Passion                                                     Not Answering friend back

Truth              Compassion                                               Surf the internet upon waking

Caring             Empathy                                                    Eating hot dog bun


Goals – Focus

Family – ask the deeper questions

Social – Contact 1 friend per day

Intellectual – Read 10 minutes per day, one book per month

Spiritual – Meditate 10 minutes perday

Career – 15 no’s by 8/15, Safety Rally

Physical – 10,000 steps per day

Financial – Make a plan and follow it


I had a huge lie-in today. I woke up ten to nine and then surfed the internet until 11ish. While I really don’t like that I did that, I think I needed it after this weekend. I didn’t take care of myself like I could have. I could have brought snacks with me to eat. It was a good weekend overall, but I can learn a lot from it. I’m more lenient about food when I am with DH. I’ve actually been a lot more lenient with money too. My will power has been put towards other things. That, or my emotions are running free. That is why I am doing this whole values thing. Have I truly seen any progress? I think that it was progress to keep up with the journal while doing the festival. That’s a baby step. This is not going to be an automatic change. It will take time.

I find that if I am not taking care of myself, I do not take as good of care of my family. So now that the festival is done, it is time for me again. During the school year busy times I don’t spend a lot of time on me, so I need to be sure that I take time durin the off seasons to concentrate on me; to replenish myself. That way I can take better care of my family.

My mind is all over the place. I am having a difficult time focusing. I guess it is just one of those days. Maybe it’s having coffee two days in a row and not having my yarrow tea for a while.

Well, I’m having yarrow tea now. I just don’t want to do anything. I don’t like that I seem to need a day to recover after an event. Maybe a walk will help. The dogs need one anyways. Poor Kiba has had to be on lead the last couple of days because Hunter found ways to go under the fence.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

