June 10, 2014 “Don’t think! Thinking is the enemy of creativity. It’s self-conscious, and anything self-conscious is lousy. You can’t try to do things. You simply must do things.” -Ray Bradbury

Values                                                                            Done

Integrity                       Truth                                           Let passion rule reason

Compassion                Empathy                                      Watch hours of TV

Caring                         Vision                                           Eating m&ms

Passion                       Strength                                      Pick at face


Goals – Focus

Financial – make a plan and follow it

Career – 15 no’s by 8/15, safety rally

Physical – 10,000 steps/day

Intellectual – read 10 minutes per day, one book per month

Spiritual – meditate 10 minutes per day

Family – ask the deeper questions

Social – contact one friend per day


So…yeah. My emotions definitely affect my ability to do things. Blizzard/Kiba got out of the yard by digging a hole. We tried to find him, looking for a good hour and a half. I saw him once, but ran after him too quickly. Jason was feeling bad for leaving him on the leas so much and thought he’d be fine without supervision since the fence was fixed. Nope. Hunter went with him, but thankfully came back. We ended up finishing the “Being Human” Series and sleeping downstairs in case Kiba came to eat the food we put out for him. I was so worried I didn’t do my before bedtime routine and I’m wearing the same clothes. I slept in late and didn’t do my morning routine. Instead, I drank some water and started to look for Kiba with some of his fur and the Ansa. Now he is found. I had to reschedule his neutering for tomorrow. I’m not going to get a whole lot done today, partly because of only having one car until tomorrow. I think my main goal today will be to d o my before bed time routine. That will be my promise to myself that I will keep,

I wish I could start on managing my emotions, but first I need to learn to recognize them and what affects them, and how they affect me. With the journaling, I am definitely beginning to see. Even with how I was feeling yesterday, I was ale to do most of my “A” tasks. Before I started this, I would have watched T.V. all day.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

