June 11, 2014 ” You take your life in your own hands, and what happens? A terrible thing, no one to blame.” – Erica Jong

Values                                                                             Done

Integrity                      Caring                                          Pick at face

Empathy                     Compassion                                 Eating out

Passion                      Strength                                       Not helping Jason with chickens

Truth                          Vision


Goals – Focus

Social – contact one friend per day

Family – ask the deeper questions

Financial – make a plan and follow it

Career – 15 no’s y 8/15, safety rally

Spiritual – meditate 10 minutes per day

Intellectual – read 10 minutes per day, one book per month

Physical – 10,000 steps per day


When it came time to kill the chicken, I freaked out. DH was awesome and waited until I was gone looking for a sharper knife than what we had in the kitchen. The source of my freak out is fear. Fear of death, fear that the chicken will suffer. Not to mention earlier in the day I was still recovering from the depression/sadness of Kiba running away yesterday. My chest feels tight even just thinking about those things. I don’t want them to stop me. These emotions paralyze me. Sadness makes me lethargic while fear freezes me. In essence they both do the same thing – make it so I can’t/won’t do anything productive. Those two specifically keep me from keeping promises I make to myself.

It’s funny, I want to start on the self management of Social Intelligence, but I need to continue to recognize my emotions and how they affect me. I’ll work on that for one month and then evaluate to see if I can continue with the next.

This morning, as I was leaving the house, I felt peace. Even with everything going on, the house is decently clean. I was able to sit down with Jason for a little bit this morning. We left in plenty of time and were not rushed. All of the animals were taken care of.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

