June 24th, 2014 – Spirituality

Values                                                                               Done

Strength                    Loyalty                                             Pick at face

Integrity                     Compassion  

Truth                         Empathy

Passion                     Caring

Vision                        Humility


Goals – Focus

Spiritual – 10 minutes meditate per day

Career – 15 no’s, safety rally

Intellectual – Read 10 minutes per day

Financial – Make a plan and follow it

Social – contact one friend per day

Family – ask the deeper questions

Physical – 10,000 steps per day


 

Yesterday I was still a little off kilter. I had a good meeting with my manager. My focus was not very good, and I still seem scattered this morning. I didn’t complete all of my before bed time routine, but I did some of it and got to bed ontime. I eve woke up ten minutes before my alarm. It might be that today is the Day of the Fairies that I am so scattered. I haven’t been working with energy a whole lot so the influx of it is unusual for me right now.

I wish there were more people who have the integrity and commitment to follow the Dacian path. It would be so nice to share the rituals and Sabbaths with someone. Sometimes Jason joins me, but only when he does not have to do something. I’m not going to force him; it is my tradition, not his. But it would be nice to have someone who understands what some call weird quirks. I do have other Pagan friends, but they think that it is odd that my Gods get offended if I do housework on Sundays or Sabbaths. I even frustrate Jason because I avoid spending money on Mondays or on the first of the month.

Some might say I only have self-fulfilling ideals when I say that I have been punished by the Gods for doing housework on Sundays or “Why weren’t you punished BEFORE you joined this tradition? Why are OTHERS not punished for the same actions?” The answer is simply because it is my tradition and the rules of it. Think of it this way: different countries, even cities and states, have different laws. What you can do in one country may be illegal in another. If you move to that country, you must now follow that rule or be punished. My Gods know who I am. They have strict expectations and if you don’t agree with them, that is fine. They are not your expectations to live up to.They are mine and those whom follow my tradition. The Dacian tradition is not, an easy path which is why many do not last long on it.

Everyone has their own spiritual path and it is up to each of us to find our own path. It is NOT up to others to dictate which path is right to anyone. Nor is it up to others to decide what is a “True” Path. That is what happened to many of the old traditions. Christianity thought it to be the only ‘true” path. It is not. In my eye, as long as you are not harming someone intentionally or forcing them to do something against their will, if you feel you’ve got a spiritual path, then I am glad you have found it.

So while I personally do not agree with Christianity as a whole, as long as you are not forcing me to try to become Christian or disrespecting me and my tradition I am perfectly fine being your friend. If you are a Christian, could you say the same?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

